Have a question?

Email Us

Victorian Team Playoff Finals

On the 13th & 14th April, the top four qualifying teams competed in the Victorian Open Team playoffs. The two teams that qualified for the final were:

    • The Ewart Team – David Beckett/Neil Ewart, Chris Hughes/Dee Harley, and
    • The Ozenir team – Kevin Chan/Serhat Ozenir, Ming Zhang/Jack Huang/Chen Ding.

In an exciting final, fought out over 64 boards, the Ozenir team came from behind in the last stanza to win a close match, 134 imps to 127.  T

The Seniors and Womens Playoffs are run as a Butler Pairs with the top 3 pairs making up the State Representative Team.

Results were


1st John Yang & Stephen Weisz

2nd Dee Harley & Phill Fent

3rd Robert Gallus and George Lovrecz


1st Kae French & Alison Farthing

2nd Diana Smart & Jenny Thompson

3rd Maryanne Bird & Lisa Yoffa

These teams have now qualified to represent Victoria in the Australian National Championships in Orange in July.  We wish them well at the nationals.